Mp40 blinking green

Discussion in 'EcoTech Marine' started by rayn, Feb 1, 2018.

  1. rayn

    rayn Bluefin Believer R2R Supporter Reef Squad R2R Excellence Award Showcase Editor Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,314
    Likes Received:
    2,677
    Location:
    Illinois
    I currently have a couple mp40 that are blinking green and I can’t figure out why. I believe it has something to do with the electronics of it, as I have tried multiple wet sides and different drivers.

    My question is, if I upgraded to the QD would that resolve my issue?

    I have already gone through and did a hard reset on all my controllers. Of the three I only have one working right now.
     
    Tags:

  2. rayn

    rayn Bluefin Believer R2R Supporter Reef Squad R2R Excellence Award Showcase Editor Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,314
    Likes Received:
    2,677
    Location:
    Illinois
    Anybody?
     
  3. cthedaytrader

    cthedaytrader Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    ny
    Unless you want to upgrade then I would contact Ecotech first and see what they have to say. But, I think the flashing green light means it is in battery back up mode, so if you have a batter back up you might want to check the connections or try and operate them separately from the battery backup, or see if the issue is the power supply, if you have one working one, then maybe try that power supply with the other pumps. Also, are you running them on a controller?
     
  4. rayn

    rayn Bluefin Believer R2R Supporter Reef Squad R2R Excellence Award Showcase Editor Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,314
    Likes Received:
    2,677
    Location:
    Illinois
    I don’t mind upgrading, I would just like to know if that will fix it.

    I’ve tried both hooked to the battery backup and straight to the power, no difference. I’ve done the hard reset with no effect.

    It never occurred to me to try the other power supply...duh! I will do that though now.

    They aren’t currently on a controller. They will be, and they were in the last setup.
     
  5. Bastray

    Bastray Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    42
    I had it happen with my Vectra and it is because my power supply was not giving the pump enough power. I switched power supplies and the pump has been great since.
     
    rayn likes this.
  6. rayn

    rayn Bluefin Believer R2R Supporter Reef Squad R2R Excellence Award Showcase Editor Partner Member 2018

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    3,314
    Likes Received:
    2,677
    Location:
    Illinois
    Now if that didn’t work! Thank or the help!

    Not sure what I mixed up, but changed power supplies and it fired right up and went through all the modes like it’s suppose to.
     
    Ranjib and Zack Klabunde like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Loading...