Need help! Anemone.

figgy1227

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My pink hatian was doing fine untill earlier today. Went from 2 inches tall to hiding in a pinhole in the reef and being completely deflated like that besides his foot. Is this normal? I'm new to having an anemone.
Snapchat-78013306.jpg

Snapchat-78013306.jpg

SnazzyUrchin792

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is EXTREMELY little info to work off of. We need tank age, ALL water parameters tested with a reliable test kit (preferably not api, but that’s better than nothing if it’s all you have), the condition of other tank inhabitants, and any recent changes to the tank.

OP
OP
F

figgy1227

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is EXTREMELY little info to work off of. We need tank age, ALL water parameters tested with a reliable test kit (preferably not api, but that’s better than nothing if it’s all you have), the condition of other tank inhabitants, and any recent changes to the ta

Sorry I'm new to all of this I'll gather what I can and under. The tank age is a little over a month old and the clown and dottyback I have seem to be fine. The anemone was purchased while I was at work and put into the tank, I was trying to wait till at least a year. I'll gather water specs when I get home.

SnazzyUrchin792

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sorry I'm new to all of this I'll gather what I can and under. The tank age is a little over a month old and the clown and dottyback I have seem to be fine. The anemone was purchased while I was at work and put into the tank, I was trying to wait till at least a year. I'll gather water specs when I get home.
Do you have any other corals/nems? (Nem is slang for anemone)

OP
OP
F

figgy1227

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok, the reply to my second question just appeared.