Nervous

D-reefer

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone, it’s been a few weeks since I posted my Red Sea 25o reef tank I’m brand new to the hobby. I was able to save some more money, as you all know this hobby is so expensive but worthy. I purchase a various 2 return pump, aquamax skimmer, 100 watt heater, apex Neptune and probe holder. My pukani reef saver dry rocks have been curing for about 4 week. I program my apex on my tablet and iphone for my display..I haven’t hook up any equipment to the Apex yet..I took some pictures of my set up. I feel like I’m ready to add the rocks, sand and start cycling. I haven’t purchase my lights or wave pumps as of yet. What should I do from here? I’m getting close starting to get butterfly’s in my stomach
Help!!!

AECA9E2C-F7ED-4D91-AC58-82BDD39DD1D7.jpeg

4147CC15-E671-4E93-9904-3C566554E458.jpeg

Mastiffsrule

Where ever you go, there you are, so be nice 2 you
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would have pulled out the fire hose to fill it.:)

Great restraint. Looks like progressing on track.

Keep those pics of nice clean stuff for later. Give you incentive to keep the stuff clean and maintained.

SPR1968

No, it wasn’t expensive dear....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi there and welcome to R2R it’s great to have you with us!

You could maybe start designing the aquascape while it’s empty. Just make sure you show us the pictures for our approval though! Lol

And when you’ve done that you could start filling the beast

Have you invested in a RODI water system to produce your water? If so start making the water up and if you haven’t make sure you test the water quality (0 TDS) from were you getting it from

And more importantly enjoy the ride and anything your unsure of just ask

OP
OP
D-reefer

D-reefer

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0