my new bta that i got is im pretty sure
IMG_1355.JPG
is a lost cause but i wanted to know what you guys think here's a pic

James M

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Anyway you can get a picture with the whites on ?

nursebran

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Now, I can see it! It looks fine/not dying. I agree, it needs to settle in. They can look pretty awful (near death) but, you’ll learn your anemone. When they close, or shrivel... they are usually going to the bathroom. But, they can get scared an deflate/almost ball up. Mine can look like a squished raspberry, from time. It’s weird, it’s like they have little personalities. New bta’s like to travel, too. I have 1 that stays right where I put it. And, the other roams the tank (when I’m not looking!) Just make sure your water parameters are pristine. If you need help, I’ll answer what I can. I’m no expert. I’ve tried to read a lot, and trial and error. You can feed small pieces of shrimp or silversides, every other day (no more than 3X a wk.)/if not being hosted by clownfish. If hosted by a clownfish, you don’t have to manually feed them. I do to perk mine up every couple/weeks. If you over feed, they will grow huge and will overtake the tank. Keep a good light cycle/mimic day & night. I think it will be fine, just give it some time to settle in. Hope this helps! Good luck

nursebran

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Main thing...When they are dead... you’ll know it. I know it sounds gross, and it is. But, they invert... not deflate or draw up... their stomach (insides are expelled from their mouths.) Yes, literally... it’s gross. Also, can touch it and it doesn’t react/ball up. And, it smells awful when you get it out. But, you will know.

OP
OP
Engrene4

Engrene4

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0