New IM 40L AIO build

shwaynez

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all! I’m very new to the hobby! I have experience with freshwater but this is my first saltwater tank! This site has been incredibly helpful in helping me set up a new tank, so thank you all!

Deets:
Tank: Innovative Marine Nuvo 40L AIO
Stand: IM black APS stand
Lights: 2x Radion XR15 G6
Pumps: 2x MightyJet 538gph DC return pumps
Powerheads: Maxspect Jump 2K gyre (not set up yet), AI Nero 3
ATO: Tunze 3155 with 5gal IM reservoir
Filtration: IM filter sock in right chamber, Intank caddy with floss and seachem matrix in left chamber, TBS rubble rocks in smaller right chamber
Heater/fans: IM Helio 200W (2x100w) titanium
Rocks: about 50lbs Tampa Bay Saltwater base and premium rock (got the package)
Sand: Tampa Bay Saltwater sand
CUC: Tampa bay hermits and snails

Stocking: TBD, will likely be asking your input in the near future

As of now, the tank is currently is in week 3, cycling with the TBS rock package (which is awesome btw). Some orange sponges seem to be dying off unfortunately. I’m planning to make this a mixed reef tank and currently on the aquascaping stage. I’d like some input on the current design. I have a lot of rock (maybe got too much), but am trying to make two main islands (still trying to figure that out) with lots of caves and overhangs for different habitats. Please let me know what you think. I’m very open to any and all feedback and suggestions on how to make this tank look great and provide as ideal of an environment as possible for the creatures inside.

Photos incoming

Thanks again everyone!
Shwaynez

OP
OP
shwaynez

shwaynez

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Photos, hopefully good enough quality!

Attachments

• IMG_0131.jpeg
    IMG_0131.jpeg
    155 KB · Views: 219
  • IMG_0134.jpeg
    IMG_0134.jpeg
    205.1 KB · Views: 199
  • IMG_0137.jpeg
    IMG_0137.jpeg
    245.4 KB · Views: 171
  • IMG_0136.jpeg
    IMG_0136.jpeg