Normal?

shananigans

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a newbie and am just starting to see the corals I have beginning to grow (thanks to fellow reefers who are generous contributors compared to the LFS) I thought I'd start a sort of funny thread asking other people how much time they spend with their nose an inch from the glass. Tonight, I had the opportunity to not be ridiculed by the significant other by my obsessiveness and sat and just stared at my tank for 2 hours... +..maybe :p No offense to the boyfriend but I get made fun of!!!

customcolor

The coRal nuT
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
my tank is in the living room so im able to look every day and i love it...every time i walk in to the back door and step into the kitchen the first thing i look at is the 125 sitting across the house...i have the lights set on it so they come on fully about 45 min before i get home and start sutting down when the wife wakes up for her 3rd shift job.....she sits next to me and says something i listen and look at her but sometimes i catch my self just lookin over her sholder to see the tank........sometimes she catches me and i say...."what???" while i shrug my sholders :D

crabbejoe

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have mine visible from the couch so when we're watching tv, I look over at the tank. It's almost perfect except I have to turn my head to do it. I may have to move the tv. :)

kass03

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I do something funnier. I just got some more high end chalice frags for my nano and they are so small I have to put reading glasses on to check them out. So I sit on the floor in front of my nano with my glasses on and just watch them. My kid and hubby make fun of me but for what they cost I better get some entertainment out of them lol.
My other tanks are in the family room as you know so I can watch them all time without the reading glasses lol.

kass

OP
OP
shananigans