Permanent placement

LadyMac

Freshwater sage fish whisperer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am sure I could google but I trust the answers here more. So awhile back I ordered a small frag of an Eagles Eye zoa. It has four polyps on it. I have finally found the spot( on the very top of one of my rocks) it is fully opened and seems happy. So I am wanting to glue it down. It doesn’t seem like it can spread too easily on the plug or maybe that’s just me overthinking. So anyways, how do I take it off the plug? An xacto knife? And just glue it onto the rock right? As you can see I’m still new to the coral scene and I really like this little thing. I want it to thrive so I have fears of killing it.

TIA!
A7F59636-3617-4EE3-A7B7-F0059A00B8C7.jpeg

ChiCity

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Snap the stem off and glue it down...
You could also use a pair of clippers and nibble the frag plug down to where it’s just surrounding the polyps, then you can glue that nib to the rocks if you don’t like the sight of a frag plug.
But don’t exacto the polyps, that’s a no bueno and it will most certainly make them more prone to melting

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am sure I could google but I trust the answers here more. So awhile back I ordered a small frag of an Eagles Eye zoa. It has four polyps on it. I have finally found the spot( on the very top of one of my rocks) it is fully opened and seems happy. So I am wanting to glue it down. It doesn’t seem like it can spread too easily on the plug or maybe that’s just me overthinking. So anyways, how do I take it off the plug? An xacto knife? And just glue it onto the rock right? As you can see I’m still new to the coral scene and I really like this little thing. I want it to thrive so I have fears of killing it.

TIA!
A7F59636-3617-4EE3-A7B7-F0059A00B8C7.jpeg