leppo91

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello.
I have a 3 month old 20 gallon tank.
Also I am new in this hobby.
I got two corals of the same lfs. I found on one vermatid snails and removed them as soon as I understood what it was. Now I found at a similar area on that hammer coral small formations , 1 bud with 2 hairs/ filaments or something like that. I assume that they were there from the beginning but its good possible that I simply didn't see them. So I wonder if it is a pest.

The other thing is hydroids. I found them a few days back the first time. I can only see them on the Glas, but I'd doubt i could see them free swimming. Should I do something against it or just wait it out?

Thank you so much in advance.

20230119_202931.jpg 20230118_170346.jpg

ISpeakForTheSeas

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello.
I have a 3 month old 20 gallon tank.
Also I am new in this hobby.
I got two corals of the same lfs. I found on one vermatid snails and removed them as soon as I understood what it was. Now I found at a similar area on that hammer coral small formations , 1 bud with 2 hairs/ filaments or something like that. I assume that they were there from the beginning but its good possible that I simply didn't see them. So I wonder if it is a pest.

The other thing is hydroids. I found them a few days back the first time. I can only see them on the Glas, but I'd doubt i could see them free swimming. Should I do something against it or just wait it out?

Thank you so much in advance.

20230119_202931.jpg 20230118_170346.jpg