Please help

Pelly

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone, i am new to this, have a 75 gallon tank for 5 months, started with 2 ocellaris after 2 weeks and brown algae bloom, 4 weeks later i added a neon dotty and coral beauty, 2 weeks later they got ich, put them in quarantine, 2 weeks later reintroduced and they died overnight as well as 1 ocellaris?! 1 week later i added 1 firefish goby, 2 sharknose goby and a blue head wrasse, all died overnight. I have a chocolate chip and brittle star, and 1 green crab and 1 sally.
Levels are 8.2 ph, 1.026 salinity, .25 ammonia(is this it?), 0 all else. Thanks

fishguy242

Cronies..... INSERT BUILD THREAD BADGE HERE !!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
i 'm going to leave this for the experts,but poss
1 bad source for fish?
ph shock?
ammonia?..best wishes to turn this back on track
@Jay Hemdal @vetteguy53081 ? thoughts?

Bfragale

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello. Are you sure it wasn’t velvet or brook? From my experience ick is not as quick as velvet or brook and for them all to die over night sounds more like velvet or Brook to me. Do you have any photos?

im no expert- but I believe brook and velvet need 8-10 weeks of a fallow tank to go thru it’s life cycle and die in your main display. Ick is like 96 days or something like that.

personally I think you may need to identify what they actually have and then go fallow for the amount of time.
It sucks but probally the best way to eliminate reinfecting new fish.
Good luck my friend.

Mikedawg

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0