Profilux 4 owners

fernalfer

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I have decided this is the controller I want to buy. Can current owners just comment on if you like/love/or hate it. And is setup complicated or pretty straightforward? I guess I need something to tip me over the edge to make this big purchase.

WWIII

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Love, love, love my Profilux 4! Best purchase I've made for my reef tanks! The setup isn't bad once you get GCC downloaded, wifi connected and fw updated. Those things took me a little bit as I've never done them before on anything. I didn't know anything about it really? They have now made it easier, with a wizard of sorts and there's threads and videos for any questions or issues that come up.

Been over a year since I've owned it and had zero issues with it. I still haven't used the programmable logic, just use the dropdown menus and click boxes to get everything going. Once it's setup, you don't really have to do anything else, it just works! I now have 4 powerbars, 2 kh directors, 2.1 dosers, expansion box and a maxi doser to go along with my profilux. It basically runs everything for me on 2 seperate systems.

d2mini

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OP
OP
fernalfer

fernalfer

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks for your replies and glad to hear you guys have been happy with it. It is such a big purchase I just want to be sure I'm making the right decision

Ditto

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Love mine. Easy to setup no PC required to do the intital setup!! Has quite a few advanced features within the unit and has both a App that works on or off network and a web interface on the unit and a cloud service that the app works through or you can open up the cloud service in your web browser.