Question concerning AI Hydra 64

crazyreefergirl

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Always used Radions to power my reef tank. I am very new to AI. Looking to power 2 AI Hydra 64 over my 80g rimless frag tank. Going to have Torches, Bounces, Zoanthids and an anemone in the tank. What setting should I be running?

KC's CNC Creations

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
it's all about what you like, not what someone else recommends to you.......... go to AIs website, download several of their 'signature' line of settings and find a color spectrum YOU like, then adjust it to fit your desired time of day schedule and use two fingers to increase/decrease the intensity to your desired PAR levels.

OP
OP
crazyreefergirl

crazyreefergirl

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
it's all about what you like, not what someone else recommends to you.......... go to AIs website, download several of their 'signature' line of settings and find a color spectrum YOU like, then adjust it to fit your desired time of day schedule and use two fingers to increase/decrease the intensity to your desired PAR levels.
Not so much the coloration of the light but the intensity of light for the types of corals I mentioned for optimum growth.

KC's CNC Creations

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not so much the coloration of the light but the intensity of light for the types of corals I mentioned for optimum growth.
the coloration (spectrum) of your lights, at least to me, is very important, if not the most important when it comes to MY tank, it's what you, the owner of the tank, see, and it's why a lot of people don't like Radion 'blue' series and prefer the 'pro' series for a more white spectrum. if the tank isn't visually appealing to you, what's the point of having it??