Recommended Testing Equipment? AIO?

#R_TST

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm just getting started and wondering if there are any recommendations for water testing equipment? I was eyeballing the Seneye Reef Aquarium Monitor, but am seeing a lot of mixed reviews. Hanna has a lot of individual digital testers. Is there something like the seneye with better reliability or an AIO type monitor? I have difficulty reading some tests and strips so I would like to find a reliability digital testing method. AIO would be great. My 32.5 gallon tank will be mostly soft corals and a few fish so I need to be able to test levels for both fish and corals. I like the concept of the seneye, but the bad reviews scare me.

Also recommendations for all the various testing kits I should make sure I have on hand as well as chemicals would be great too. Then I can double check my checklist and make sure I'm covered. No stores nearby so I have to drive hours or order and have shipped. Thanks!

Last edited:

yourmom

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm just getting started and wondering if there are any recommendations for water testing equipment? I was eyeballing the Seneye Reef Aquarium Monitor, but am seeing a lot of mixed reviews. Hanna has a lot of individual digital testers. Is there something like the seneye with better reliability or an AIO type monitor? I have difficulty reading some tests and strips so I would like to find a reliability digital testing method. AIO would be great. My 32.5 gallon tank will be mostly soft corals and a few fish so I need to be able to test levels for both fish and corals. I like the concept of the seneye, but the bad reviews scare me.

Also recommendations for all the various testing kits I should make sure I have on hand as well as chemicals would be great too. Then I can double check my checklist and make sure I'm covered. No stores nearby so I have to drive hours or order and have shipped. Thanks!