Red Sea E170 Max - Flow Grill Confusion

TwostepT

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi!

I'm brand new to reef tanks. After months of thinking about it, I pulled the trigger when I found a cheap second hand E170 (with the sump upgrade).

However I have realised that It doesn't have all the parts original parts, which I'm now working out what I do and don't need.

After cleaning the tank up, I'm now in the process of putting it together. In the manual regarding flow grills, it says - "The circulation pump chambers are prepared for flow grills to be added when the system is upgraded to the in-cabinet sump."

I've got one thats closed, one thats open. I can't figure out how to attached the open one.

So a few questions:
1. Am I missing a flow grill, do I need to oder another?
2. How do I attach the flow grill?

I can get the closed grill to attach but not the open flow grill. I feel like I'm missing a part, would love to have a trained eye look at this and give me some guidance.

I'm sure this is a total noob question, and in hindsight I probably should have brought new as its my first time. But I do love the tank and can't wait to get started. I know in this game its all about patience so I want to get this right before I try and fill this bad boy up!

Thank you in advance!

IMG_8417.JPG IMG_8418.JPG IMG_8419.JPG

MnFish1

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
The pictures are hard to interpret. None of them seem to relate to a flow grill

OP
OP
T

TwostepT

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OK, I'm Sorry about that!

In the manual it has a picture of whatever those circular things are in the last picture under flow grills.

What are those circular parts called and how do I fit them to the tank?

Thanks for your time!

MnFish1

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0