Reef Injuries - whatcha got??

Tamberav

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Recently cut through the top of my thumb (through the nail) with a rusty razor so then had to go get a tdap vaccine as it had probably been over 10 years since my last.

Also years ago when I was a noob... a glass heater broke inside a mixing 5g bucket of salt. I had a stainless steel bowl sitting on it as a cover... a laptop on that. Thought the tingling was weird. It was mixing in the bathroom. I decided to take a bath... touched the bowl from inside the bath... a jolt traveled up my arm and flipped the CGFI in the bathroom. True story. I am less reckless now!

Last edited:

REM2021

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Learned the lesson about water and electricity. Twice.

Fun side story, I've run in dozen mud run/obstacle races including a certain one where they shock you. Neither of my tank shocks were anywhere near as bad as the big finale shock obstacle. Luckily, reefing means I don't have the budget to do those races anymore, so now I get all of my electrocutions accidentally.

Tamberav

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0