Reeflink vs. WXM, which one should I choose?

Reeflink vs. WXM, which one should I choose?

• Reeflink

Votes: 13 26.5%
  • WXM

Votes: 36 73.5%

• Total voters

Macdaddynick1

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been trying to decide on whether to get the WXM or the Reeflink. I have no experience with either, so any feedback is greatly appreciated. I did some reaserch; however, most of the posts I've found are from 2016. I am looking for more current info. Please feel free to share your experience with either product, the good and the bad.
A little background info: I do not have a Vectra so that is not a factor for me, nor would I ever use the acclimation mode on the lights.

sebastiaan1985

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Following the facebook-group of ecotech, reeflink seems to be down quite often. I have WXM and programming is easy. Also benefit of having all control in one place.

Bob Escher

Welcome to Saltwater
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have used both the reeflink and the ESL could never remember my settings nor could it remember my lights
My WXM on the other hand I haven’t had any problems although some report losing connection within the APEX system itself
If your using APEX. Go with the WXM

cincyfishguy

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You should add a 3rd option to your poll for people who would also like to know the answer! lol I've been going back and forth for a while on this as well. I've got a pair of xr15's waiting on my decision as well.

fishstix

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Great time that this is asked, as I have the same decision to make. I have both the reeflink and wxm, not setup either one yet. Using the wxm will I have all the same options and functions, and is it easy to use? I have never used either.

Thanks

smokin'reefer

Sea Urchin
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0