Rochester, New York

Pittsford_Pets

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, I'm new to the hobby. I have some torch, hammer, Xenia, and birds nest coral that I want to trade/sell so I can start a frag rack in my 20 gallon. Does anybody know of LFS that are in the Rochester, New York area that will trade with me? If so , I'm going to frag 1" birds nest. How much would the 1" frags go for? I also have a camel shrimp in my quarantine with 2 small live rocks that I've been meaning to get rid of. Will any LFS that you know of take them?
4fea5bd038b2494a6258d1d7da1fb37d.jpg
6a2d17dc7aa1006890d760fa4f116a75.jpg
7903a7c37f87de3913286ae991a2a6a1.jpg
4e32c58dbb9dbf3956ae3424a3c5a1ed.jpg

Josh King

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks! I'm currently growing out my coral, then I'll try and frag them. What LFS do you recommend?
The only one I have really been to is Coral Dudes. They are alright guys. Haven't really dealt with them enough to give you a review. I've bought most of my stuff from cultivated reef online out of Maine. Harry's Frags is also a good source of hearty corals.

WnYreefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm not sure on the trading but a good shop near Rochester in Canandaigua is The Salty Dog Shop. The owners are good guys and always willing to help when needed.

bellasdad0911

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey there I am in Rochester ny. Always looking to talk reef and always down to trade frags. I am running a 120gallom reef mixed sps tank.
b9a0aea317211aa3975ea9f37b56cd16.jpg
b25edafe0528486e9590b9db5118048f.jpg
f40a8ec8fdbecae52263df188d8cee1f.jpg
562520574d7fe398261def7c31b3a9dd.jpg

WnYreefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Once or twice a year The Salty Dog Shop has a frag swap might have to pay attention ti their FB page.