Six Line Wrasse bruise or sick?

vic91218

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’ve had this Six Line Wrasse for about 4 months and she’s been a beautiful addition. Starting about two days ago, my larger Davinci clownfish has unfortunately been acting very aggressive towards my smaller clown fish, which I’ve been told is relatively normal (the smaller guy is hiding out from being chased around the tank non stop, but is visible in the video) however I haven’t caught the female clown chasing any of my other fish. Today though, I noticed these new discolerations on my Six Line. I hope you can see them in the video. It seems too much a coincidence that the female clown acting up and this discoloration at the same time, but I’m relatively new to the hobby so I thought I better ask. Any suggestions would be appreciated. She’s acting completely normal and eats just fine as always.

Additional Info
Biocube 32 (11 months old)
Steve’s LED’s (introduced 3 days ago and at 30% acclimation)
Two Jebao SW-4 and one SW-2
In-take media basket with (filter flossPurigen, phosguard, and chemipure elite)

I’ve been using the Prodibio BioKit Reef for about 9 weeks every 15 days.

I change the water every two weeks using 4.4g Nutri SeaWater.

Tank parameters;
Amonnia 0
PH 8.4
Salinity 1.027
Temp 78.4

AA40C2C0-60BF-4F45-AFBD-81B26B05CFCB.jpeg 3641F29E-73C0-4766-BD68-C928156015A6.jpeg 1BC3D691-6EB7-4BC3-81C1-949B96B6DC78.jpeg 78FF64BF-41EC-4355-9027-EC3281B57469.jpeg

Last edited:

SaltyT

Wrasse obsessed!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R!

It looks like your six line has an infection. Do you have another tank you can setup as a hospital tank? any antibiotics on hand?

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Seems bacterial as bacterial symptoms will include:
  • The disintegration of the fins, e.g., fin and tail rot.
  • Open sores on the sides of the body and near the fins.