Snowflake Clowns have eggs I need advice

amigo003

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone,

This is my first time having to deal with Snowflake clowns with eggs. I just recently saw them and the male is fanning them, the female checks on them often.

If and when they hatch, what should I do? In this tank I have a 1 Chromis, 1 bangi cardinal, 1 fire gobby, 1 chocolate chip star, 1 emerald crab.

Do I leave them in the tank? What should I feed them?

Thanks for the help!

80993A08-F2E2-46B1-9E7D-791B9361C824.jpeg 4A7D8F21-69A1-4619-B7D2-DD2F0B9D0582.jpeg

Jason boles

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Hey friend!!! I just got a pair I intend on breeding.

I would suggest a google search. There are several well documented cases that show how to raise the babies.

Unfortunately without great luck and chance you would need to setup a special tank for them.

Happy reading!! It looks difficult but rewarding to me.

JayM

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Unless you’re REALLY wanting to dedicate some time and money, you’re better off just leaving them alone. They’ll end up as food for your current inhabitants.

OP
OP
A

amigo003

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Unless you’re REALLY wanting to dedicate some time and money, you’re better off just leaving them alone. They’ll end up as food for your current inhabitants.
It’s sad to think of them as such. Hopefully they will fair well. I may have to take out the Chromis. They look cool but they are jerks of a fish. I’m sure he’s the reason the fire goby stays hidden.

KrisReef

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It’s sad to think of them as such. Hopefully they will fair well. I may have to take out the Chromis. They look cool but they are jerks of a fish. I’m sure he’s the reason the fire goby stays hidden.