Some Im Nuvo 40 questions..

Mattj815

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi,

I just got the Im 40, upgraded from my evo 13.5. In the process of cycling and was going to make a new thread once I was further along but I have a few questions.

My main concern right now is the millions of bubbles coming from the pump. Im assuming its from evap and the water level dropping but when I look in the chamber the pump is still submerged. I have my ato coming on monday so I hope that will resolve that. Still thought it was odd id be getting so many bubbles while there is still water covering the pump.

Second is about the filter socks. Im new to socks and thought the tank also came with a caddy, guess not. Will probably order an Intank down the road. Did they use to come with the caddy?

Any ideas? Cant wait till im cycled and get my light and can start moving stuff from my evo. Loving the tank so far.

Tahoe61

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My IM 40 is a month old, but I have had previous IMs.

When water is spilling over the baffles in the back compartment it creates micro bubbles, you need to have the water level up almost to the baffles in the back.

I use the socks, the tank does not come with media baskets. I have never found a great need for a media basket but some really like them.
Congrats on the new tank, I really like the look of IMs.

HTH

:)

Tuffyyyyy

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Make sure you have everything plugged in. I've been having a similar situation lately with my IM40 after the tank running for 14 months. The only thing I can figure is that there's a gap in between some connections or something that's producing inconsistencies in the water.

EDIT: Poster did a better job of answering your question