Stock List 32 Gallon Biocube

cgress

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone, I’m just getting into saltwater after being in freshwater for awhile. I was wondering if I can keep these fish together in my 32g:

2 clowns
1 damsel
Green mandarin goby
Coral beautry
Shrimp, Hermits, etc…

If I can’t keep all those together, why and is there fish that have similar colors to those that would work. If they can end up working, when would you introduce them all?

Katrina71

Learn, Laugh, Love
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Aggression will be an issue in that size tank most likely. Coral beauties also may eat your coral. The green mandarin will most likely starve until your tank is really mature, even then...unless you get one that eats pellets for certain. There are lots of pretty options for your tank, so don't get discouraged.

Upvote 0

Katrina71

Learn, Laugh, Love
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
You could do a pair of clownfish. If you want color there are all kinds of community fish in the goby and blenny families that offer vivid colors.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
cgress

cgress

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Aggression will be an issue in that size tank most likely. Coral beauties also may eat your coral. The green mandarin will most likely starve until your tank is really mature, even then...unless you get one that eats pellets for certain. There are lots of pretty options for your tank, so don't get discouraged.
If I removed the damsel, do you think the angel will be an issue yet. What color fish would you recommend instead of the mandarin and angel? Thanks for the help, saltwater is completely different from fresh

Upvote 0

Katrina71

Learn, Laugh, Love
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0