Stockning list for 120 help

HSLSaltwater

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I’m looking for help with my stocking list and want to hear some inputs if my list is too extensive for my 120gallon tank. 125cm wide to 65 deep.

1x Yellow Watchmangoby
2x Firefish
2x Clownfish
1x Royal Gramma
2x Benggai Cardinal
1x Mandarin
1x longnose Hawkfish
1x Tomini tang
1x whitetail bristletooth
1x leopard wrasse

I also appreciate some help in the order of introduction

And yes I’m new to the hobby so please don’t be gentle

Last edited:

lapin

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thats 1 fish per 9 gallons . Its a lot

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks for the feedback. What would you say is a more recommended amount?
A lot of this question depends on your rock work. If you have an NSA or minimal aquascape then you can have less fish.

doubleshot00

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My 2 cents :upside-down-face:

1x Yellow Watchmangoby Will burry everything and if your ok with it go
2x Firefish may never see them and they will fight each other
2x Clownfish will most likely attach everything in there side of the tank
1x Royal Gramma
2x Benggai Cardinal you will most likely have one eventually
1x Mandarin wait 6-8 months before adding because of pods
1x longnose Hawkfish
1x Tomini tang add last
1x whitetail bristletooth add last
1x leopard wrasse wait 6-8 months before adding because of pods

OP
OP
H

HSLSaltwater

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My 2 cents :upside-down-face:

1x Yellow Watchmangoby Will burry everything and if your ok with it go
2x Firefish may never see them and they will fight each other
2x Clownfish will most likely attach everything in there side of the tank
1x Royal Gramma
2x Benggai Cardinal you will most likely have one eventually