**The GHL Mitras LX7 LED**

zalick

A cup of water and a dash of salt
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Did all that countless times. It won't connect to my network. I tried both the 2.4 and 5ghz networks multiple times. It also won't change the Mitras' hotspot name. It says it does after I save and apply but the new network name never shows in my list. It leaves the old GHLDEV name.

Tried adding the light to myGHL on my computer and after I add my ID it tells me my light's firmware isn't correct. Yet, in Control Center I did the firmware update and it says firmware up to date.

I've been building PCs for over 20 years now. I've done my share of troubleshooting, coding random things, screwing with network settings, static IP stuff, you name it. I've never dealt with a more buggy and cumbersome software experience in my life. Why does Control Center constantly freeze and say Not Responding? I noticed it does it in all the GHL videos too. Priority number 1 for GHL should be fixing that if they're going to require a hardwire USB connection for initial setup. Priority 2 should be getting rid of a hardwire setup to begin.

Sorry if I'm coming off combative or harsh. Losing over 4 hours of my Saturday just to get the light working has left a seriously sour taste in my mouth. So much so that I'm not sure it's even worth keeping the light. It definitely made me glad I went Hydros for my new build.
I agree 100%. I spent the first half of my career as a software engineer. This was the most complicated, cumbersome and buggy software I’ve ever encountered outside of alpha testing my own software or early beta testing!

and I’ll tell you that it hasn’t gotten any better for me. MyGHL constantly “loses” my lights so I can’t use that method. And if it’s been a few weeks or longer, control center will not recognize the lights so I have to connect to my laptop and reconnect them.