Tropic Marin’s CBD-Infused Fish Food

ESABOE

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
We’ve already seen CBD products for our dogs and cats: so it shouldn’t be a surprise that it’s expanding into the aquarium world. Coming from a high-quality company such as @tropic_marin, I’m highly intrigued.

A few of the benefits they cite:

* CBD curbs aggressive behaviour and positively influences physiological values
* Antioxidant and anti-inflammatory effects improve the regenerative capacity, which benefits the fish especially during transport
* Signs of ageing are reduced by CBD and life expectancy is increased

Just those benefits alone are exciting to see in any product, let alone combined in one.

I’m curious if the reduced aggression benefit will allow us to put “some” fish together in our tanks that historically have struggled to live peacefully together.

I’m just a newbie reefer and am not proposing this products usage either way. I just wanted to open-up the topic within the R2R community; and look forward to hearing from the Thought Leaders and also those who might have used the product.

marinesnow

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Aquarium fish don't need drugs, they're already living the dream. "Anyone seen a shark around lately?"

In all seriousness though, the transport use case is intriguing. It would be great if they ran a study and backed up the claim with data.

Also, how can they claim increased life expectancy when fish live 20+ years? How would they have tested that? Sounds fishy to me.

Fish Fan

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't know, I'm skeptical.

* Antioxidant and anti-inflammatory effects improve the regenerative capacity, which benefits the fish especially during transport
These seem like great claims, but is there anything to support this? I mean, have they really done the research on fish and CBD? Just wondering.....

Fish Fan

Valuable Member
View Badges