Tropic Marin or Red Sea Pro Salt - For those that use and have switched

Haggisman14

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone, so I'm asking this question to those that are currently USING Either Red Sea Coral Pro Salt, or one of the Tropic Marin salts.

I've been using Red Sea Pro Salt exclusively for about the last 9 months, and have been pretty happy with it, however I've been hearing a lot of good things about the Tropic Marin Salt.

Is there anyone that has used one of the salts, and switched to the other, or vice versa. I know there are a ton of salts out there, but these are the two that I'm looking at.

I currently do weekly water changes of about 5 gallons every 7-10 days im my 29 gallon biocube. My tank is a mixed cube. Currently no SPS, they all died due to an unknown even about 1.5 months ago, but currently have zoas, LPS, and will be adding SPS back in come April.

Thanks for looking, and I appreciate any feedback!

Marc

A sea K

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I started the hobby using TM reg salt then went to the pro version when I set up my 210. It was expensive so I went to IO reg and buffered it myself to save money, then switched to IO/RC and was never really happy with either. Searching for something better I went to the Red Sea pro salt for awhile and eventually went back to TM pro which is what I currently use and probably always will. It is consistent, mixes easily and very close to the parameters I use to maintain my system.

Gareth elliott

Read, Tinker, Fail, Learn
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
No experience with of either these salt mixes but fwiw i have never experienced any issues when changing salt brands on any live stock. Salt i use now is solely based on its parameters needing no tweaking to match my tank and its price.

Mal11224

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0