Updating legacy Radion G4s

addictreef

Follow me on Instagram @onpointcorals
View Badges
Joined
Feb 27, 2017
Messages
1,384
Reaction score
1,097
I got 2 xr30 pros gen4 used that I’m trying to update to mobius. I opened them up and they definitely have the black chip.

They show up in update legacy devices. I go through the update process and every time they fail. I get the following results:
8C37993D-B5AC-43EB-8DB7-B43B77F71A8B.jpeg


5E8EDF69-0990-4264-9200-573373484FAD.jpeg


Any help will be greatly appreciated.
 
OP
addictreef

addictreef

Follow me on Instagram @onpointcorals
View Badges
Joined
Feb 27, 2017
Messages
1,384
Reaction score
1,097
How old are they?

I bought them used without the box but the serial number starts with 93 and open them up and they have the new mobius chip inside.

I believe if they were not mobius ready they would not be detected by Bluetooth.
 

Opes

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
52
Reaction score
140
Location
Kansas City
I bought them used without the box but the serial number starts with 93 and open them up and they have the new mobius chip inside.

I believe if they were not mobius ready they would not be detected by Bluetooth.
You would think so. A G4 that I purchased in 2017 that would be detected by bluetooth even though it didn't have the correct chip for it. It would never update, and give the same message you are getting. After trying it a few times, the light locked up all together and wouldn't do anything. I sent it in to Ecotech and they fixed the light and installed a new chip.
 
OP
addictreef

addictreef

Follow me on Instagram @onpointcorals
View Badges
Joined
Feb 27, 2017
Messages
1,384
Reaction score
1,097

Ok this is my exact chip. So I def know I got the mobius chip. I wouldn't think Bluetooth could detect a chip that didn't have Bluetooth capabilities you know?
 
OP
addictreef

addictreef

Follow me on Instagram @onpointcorals
View Badges
Joined
Feb 27, 2017
Messages
1,384
Reaction score
1,097
Finally got it to work.
All my other ecotech equipment on the WXM needed to be unplugged and I did the two I wanted one by one and they updated.
 

Do you own your DREAM CORAL?

  • Yes (please tell us what in the thread)

    Votes: 38 15.1%
  • NO

    Votes: 205 81.7%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 8 3.2%

Online statistics

Members online
1,076
Guests online
3,818
Total visitors
4,894

New Posts

PremiumAquatics.com
Top