Versa vs Reefdose

Ironfish

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm trying to decide between a 4 head doser and I'm between the Versa and the Reefdose. (not interested in the other options out there)
Sure there's a big price difference ($800 vs $430) but if money was not the issue...

Also... can you check/adjust the versa remotely through the phone? I've read different things.
I do have Mobius for my Vectras and MPs and I also have ReefBeat for my ATO and ReefMat. Plus I have ApexFusion and Kessil apps ;( and I got the MXM to integrate Mobius and Apex but looks like Versa is not supported (hopefully yet).

I've been using a DOS for a couple years but its huge and noisy and only 2 heads. I might keep it for auto water changes.

This is what I would like to accomplish:
- Feed my kalk reactor (water coming from my ATO reservoir)
- Dose all-for-reef
- Dose amino (AB+ or similar)
- Dose mag

I just want a 4 head dosing pump that will run problem free for years.

Cheers!

apb03

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have the Versa 4-pack and I'm happy with it overall. Unfortunately, you won't have the ability to remote in from your phone unless you set up a tablet that you can connect to via remote desktop to use Mobius.

I haven't seen the need to connect remotely though. I don't change my programming that often, and if I do, it's when I am home. So guess it depends on what you need.

Uncle99

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You can’t dose AB+ It needs to be kept cool. You could dilute in RODI as long as you use it up daily.

My doser cost me $88 and has run continuously, without any maintenance for 5 years now, so I’m not sure why some are so, so, expensive.

UtahReefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have the Versa's and have been very happy with them. They're quiet and dependable. They are used to dose All for Reef and amino's. I think it's a good product.