Vertical tank build

SALTY 75

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys,

I’ve been wanting to build my own tank for a while now and I think I want it to be a vertical tank. I have lots of ideas for the scape and stocking I want to try and do some unique stuff but BEFORE all of that I have to actually build the tank and plumb it something I’ve never done before. So my question Is,

My tank dimensions are going to be 2’ 2’ 3’tall
So should I use glass or acrylic, I’ve never worked with either but I want to build it very strong.

also I can’t decide if I want to make this tank viewable from all four sides or just three and black out the back. If I make it viewable from all four sides I will have to run the plumbing threw the middle of the scape and hide it.

if you guys have any advice/threads that you think would be helpful taht would be awesome:) thanks in advance

Garf

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys,

I’ve been wanting to build my own tank for a while now and I think I want it to be a vertical tank. I have lots of ideas for the scape and stocking I want to try and do some unique stuff but BEFORE all of that I have to actually build the tank and plumb it something I’ve never done before. So my question Is,

So should I use glass or acrylic, I’ve never worked with either but I want to build it very strong.

also I can’t decide if I want to make this tank viewable from all four sides or just three and black out the back. If I make it viewable from all four sides I will have to run the plumbing threw the middle of the scape and hide it.

if you guys have any advice/threads that you think would be helpful taht would be awesome:) thanks in advance
Have you got extra long arms, lol

rocket098

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0