• Save your money and give it to the Toys For Kids drive

Votes: 8 10.3%

• Total voters

Textech

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am still new to the hobby, right at my 1 yr mark. In my "younger" days of only a few months in, I remember looking at the for-sale threads in awe of how much some of the frags cost. Since then, the goal posts for me have shifted considerably and what once seemed like an inconceivable amount of money to spend on a coral, now does not seem so farfetched. At the time of my first "high end" zoa purchase, a roughly $30 per polyp space chaos, it was that splurge purchase that I would not top. It was going to be my centerpiece. Since then, I have shifted my red line in the sand to a bounce mushrooms at $200+. This will probably continue to evolve into just shredding money and putting it in a media reactor. I assume this falls in line with most things in this hobby, that 10g tank was going to be enough, and then I just need a 50g, followed by once I get 100+ I will be happy. Or, just this last piece of equipment and my tank will be complete, ect. Back to the for-sale threads, I notice threads titled things like mid to high end zoas or high end shrooms, acros, high end whatever coral and I am curious what other people view as "high-end". My assumption is this is relative to how deep your pockets are, how long you have been in the hobby, how much you have "invested" and also depends on if you even buy into the "high-end" coral name game. So, what is the "high end" coral price point to you?

PicassoClown04

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0