What tank to get

kaden192

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! I have been keeping fresh water fish tanks for 3 years and finally decided to join the saltwater, I've been doing my research for 1 month now and think im ready! And now im decided on what tank to get but no bigger than 20 gallons to start, whats your input on what tank to get?

vdubtech25

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Common size to start with is a 40breeder because it has great footprint for aquascaping. Just remember the smaller the water volume the quicker parameters can change from evaporation, Alk/Cal consumption. It really depends on a few factors like FOWLR or Reef, time avaliblity, budget, etc. What are your goals for the set up?

OP
OP
K

kaden192

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Common size to start with is a 40breeder because it has great footprint for aquascaping. Just remember the smaller the water volume the quicker parameters can change from evaporation, Alk/Cal consumption. It really depends on a few factors like FOWLR or Reef, time avaliblity, budget, etc. What are your goals for the set up?

Im just trying to get a couple of corals and two small fish to start with

ReefJake123

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I started out with a 13.5 gal evo reef tank and it's amazing you can get up to 5 fish and as many corals as possible

TylerStengel

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
ABFB9ADD-1714-4D80-9ACB-A5EAA29DA7DB.jpeg
I am looking at buying a Aquatop Recife 24 Gallon system. It comes with a skimmer, return pump, light, heater, filter sock, 7 gallon sump, and a stand for $699.99. I am also new to saltwater. I am looking to start a reef tank. Does anyone know if this is a good tank? Also I do not want a all in one with the sump connected to the tank I want it below in the stand.

TylerStengel

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0