Yellow watchman goby fin infection

deanobliss

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello!
I have a yellow watchman goby that has been in QT for about 3 weeks. About a week after receiving him i noticed a small white spot at the base of his fin. It was fuzzy and didn’t look anything like velvet or ich so i was going to wait it out and see how it progressed.

I put him through a week of paraguard to see if that would help because it looked like some type of fungas and his fin was getting a bit frayed. That didn’t really seem to have any effect, so then i moved to kanaplex. He has had 3 doses, and is on day 6 of that treatment .

the pics attached are from 10 days ago while getting paraguard and also a pic from today. It’s still white but when looking from behind it looks a little red now towards his body.

im not sure what else i should treat him for, I’m new to this QT stuff so open to any ideas on how to get him better.

thank you for the help!

259940AF-53FC-483A-8BC5-5214EE49D195.jpeg A86BE6D3-C591-42CB-B868-2271F3C63DB4.jpeg

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Hello!
I have a yellow watchman goby that has been in QT for about 3 weeks. About a week after receiving him i noticed a small white spot at the base of his fin. It was fuzzy and didn’t look anything like velvet or ich so i was going to wait it out and see how it progressed.

I put him through a week of paraguard to see if that would help because it looked like some type of fungas and his fin was getting a bit frayed. That didn’t really seem to have any effect, so then i moved to kanaplex. He has had 3 doses, and is on day 6 of that treatment .

the pics attached are from 10 days ago while getting paraguard and also a pic from today. It’s still white but when looking from behind it looks a little red now towards his body.