60 Gallon Cube Stocking suggestions

Michael Hagstette

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey y'all,
I am new to the saltwater hobby and was hoping for some stocking insights/suggestions for my soon to be setup 60 gallon rimless cube. I have a 15 Gallon sump which will have a refugeum and have Maxspect Gyre wavemakers. I have 70 lbs of live rock and plan on having an LPS/Softy Reef tank. I have some stocking ideas for fish and am looking for opinions/guidance. I realize I can not have all of the fish below. Do you think any of them are absolutely too big for a 60 gallon cube? Are any of them bad coral nippers? I do realize multiple Tangs will not get along together, but do any of these other fish not get along?

Thanks in advance for all of the help!

My list of possibilities:
2 black and white clown fish - Will definitely have
Mandarin Goby (I do know the feeding requirements of this fish)
Bristletooth tomini tang or 2 Spot Bristletooth tang
One spot foxface
Dracula goby
Orange Stripe Prawn Goby
Dusky Wrasse
Forktail Blenny
Midas Blenny
Cardinal Fish
Royal Gamma basslet
Zebra Barred dartfish

Last edited:

Jesterrace

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Dracula Gobys are good, but for the price and the amount of activity you will see out of one you might as well go for a Hi-Fin.

OP
OP
M

Michael Hagstette

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Dracula Gobys are good, but for the price and the amount of activity you will see out of one you might as well go for a Hi-Fin.