7 months of coral growth in 30 seconds

Dierks

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This was a fun video to watch! Being new it was great to see what we might be able to accomplish over time. Thank you for sharing this.

OP
OP
Wiskey

Wiskey

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you everyone!!

Basically, it's any sunscreen containing the chemicals oxybenzone and octinoxate, which is most of them. The safe ones are the zinc-based sunscreens.

Whiskey

Johnny M

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you everyone!!

Basically, it's any sunscreen containing the chemicals oxybenzone and octinoxate, which is most of them. The safe ones are the zinc-based sunscreens.

Whiskey
Nice video. If I understand correctly you put your hands/arms in tank to do maintenance and there was sunscreen on your skin still and that's how it happened?. I've been keeping fish FW for over 40 years, just started my 1st reef tank an since day one whenever I kknow I'll be working on tank I always used Ivory soap to wash my hands/arms and then rinse thoroughly to avoid contaminating the tank. I've found that Ivory soap has very few "chemicals" in it compared to other soaps and rinses off ur skin pretty easily without leaving a residue on the skin.

OP
OP
Wiskey

Wiskey

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Nice video. If I understand correctly you put your hands/arms in tank to do maintenance and there was sunscreen on your skin still and that's how it happened?. I've been keeping fish FW for over 40 years, just started my 1st reef tank an since day one whenever I kknow I'll be working on tank I always used Ivory soap to wash my hands/arms and then rinse thoroughly to avoid contaminating the tank. I've found that Ivory soap has very few "chemicals" in it compared to other soaps and rinses off ur skin pretty easily without leaving a residue on the skin.