Apex configure alarm programming help for CA rx

Neptune

Triggreef

Zoa Addict
View Badges
Joined
Apr 11, 2014
Messages
4,863
Reaction score
2,747
Location
East Hampton, CT
Hi, trying to add an apex alarm to send to my phone if pH drops too low. I think I already have it alarming if it is too high but not sure where I add the alarm. Obviously the alarm language is not here. I tried this and it didn't work so obviously I'm needing a reminder of how to do this. See photos

Screenshot_20210614-141410_Chrome.jpg Screenshot_20210614-141421_Chrome.jpg
 
BRS

SuncrestReef

That Apex guy
View Badges
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
3,573
Reaction score
7,938
Location
Oregon
Don't add the code to the reactor itself. Alarms can be defined under the EmailAlm output programming, or within the probe settings. Example:

[EmailAlm]
Set OFF
If pH < 6.5 Then ON

Read my tutorial on Apex Alarm Programming for tips and examples:
 
OP
Triggreef

Triggreef

Zoa Addict
View Badges
Joined
Apr 11, 2014
Messages
4,863
Reaction score
2,747
Location
East Hampton, CT
Don't add the code to the reactor itself. Alarms can be defined under the EmailAlm output programming, or within the probe settings. Example:

[EmailAlm]
Set OFF
If pH < 6.5 Then ON

Read my tutorial on Apex Alarm Programming for tips and examples:
Thanks, I think I'm good now...
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20210614-144232_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20210614-144232_Chrome.jpg
    68.4 KB · Views: 6

SuncrestReef

That Apex guy
View Badges
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
3,573
Reaction score
7,938
Location
Oregon
Thanks, I think I'm good now...
I'd recommend listing the pH conditions first, and the temperature conditions last. As I explained in my tutorial, the Apex can only report on a single alarm at a time, and the last one in the list that's True is what it will report. So if the pH is triggering an alarm, you'd never know if the temperature is too hot until after the pH condition gets corrected. It's very important to prioritize your alarms.
 
AS
Neptune

Do you care whether or not you have wave action in your reef tank?

  • YES

    Votes: 240 40.7%
  • SOMEWHAT

    Votes: 160 27.1%
  • NO

    Votes: 183 31.0%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 7 1.2%
Top