Are these white spots something to worry about??

A13xander60

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all,

I'm new to saltwater fish keeping. I've noticed my Royal Gramma has some white spots on him. You can see them on the tail in the picture but he also has some on his head too. If it is Ich, what treatments can I do? A QT tank isn't an option as I don't have the space for it or the money. I watched a BRS video and it doesn't look like Velvet but I'm not experienced enough to know the difference between Lymph and Ich yet.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm travelling to a marine fish shop tomorrow to pick up some supplies.

IMG_8906.jpg

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Hi all,

I'm new to saltwater fish keeping. I've noticed my Royal Gramma has some white spots on him. You can see them on the tail in the picture but he also has some on his head too. If it is Ich, what treatments can I do? A QT tank isn't an option as I don't have the space for it or the money. I watched a BRS video and it doesn't look like Velvet but I'm not experienced enough to know the difference between Lymph and Ich yet.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm travelling to a marine fish shop tomorrow to pick up some supplies.

IMG_8906.jpg
Pic is very fuzzy to determine
Assure glass and camera lens are clear
These fish susceptible to both ich and flukes
May be either

Jay Hemdal

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to Reef2Reef!