Baby snails good/bad?

Powahfull

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm still relatively new to saltwater aquariums I have a 32gal biocube been up about 7 months now. I can't get a good picture they are so small it just looks like a tiny white dot of light but when I look close in person I see the 2 antennas or whatever out a tiny little shell and the bottom looks like a snail body.

From what I have read this isn't supposed to happen in the home aquarium it's a peaceful tank with no predators 3 fish 3 shrimp and snails/crabs. I was just wondering if this is a good or bad thing thanks!

OP
OP
P

Powahfull

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Would be the best picture I can get just little white dots I count 4 of them I can see right now similar to the size of like a grain of rice maybe smaller

Attachments

• IMG_20211118_150135.jpg
    IMG_20211118_150135.jpg
    193.3 KB · Views: 101

Zoa_Fanatic

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I mean I can’t see anything in your photo but my trochus, cerith, and nassarius snails breed all the time in my biocube 32. Unless they’re sundial snails (look up pictures, easy to identify) they should be ok

OP
OP
P

Powahfull

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok cool thanks I just remember reading snails weren't supposed to reproduce in captivity because the eggs or whatever get sucked into the filter and never hatch was wondering if there was something wrong so no big deal thanks!

Tom nhia

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Baby snails are good if you keep them out of your equipment haha. I haven't have any baby snails yet but I've had those little white feather duster that grow everywhere and they are a pain to clean off inside tubes and pumps.

ying yang

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0