Balling method help !!

David osborne

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If i dose say 20ml of ALK to my system do I need to dose the same in CA as well ??

Or dose the doing of each big 3 can be made how ever I need to keep the levels as I wish ? For example if I only need to dose ALK because my CA is a little higher than needed then just add the ALK ?

Hope this makes sense

1511104078311681716477.jpg

Cory

More than 25 years reefing
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Whenever you add alkalinity you'll also want to add calcium because during calcification both are reduced.

However if you are correcting one of them because it' got low, while the other is fine, then just dose one. Example calcium is 300 ppm but alkalinity is 9dkh. Well alk is good so you'd just raise calcium to 400 ppm.

But keep in mind I'm no expert on balling method but I'm assuming those bottles are calcium chloride, magnesium sulphate/chloride and sodium bicarbonate. If not don' follow my directions lol.

OP
OP
D

David osborne

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi and thanks for the reply and any advice on here is great ,

I' glad I asked because I was always under the impression I should only add one at a time into the system ! It was only recently I see online with tidal Gardens that they are saying add both at the same time but in different areas ! So not to create precipitation !

Cory

More than 25 years reefing
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi and thanks for the reply and any advice on here is great ,

I' glad I asked because I was always under the impression I should only add one at a time into the system ! It was only recently I see online with tidal Gardens that they are saying add both at the same time but in different areas ! So not to create precipitation !