Bleaching Monti with an LED?

Gator2019

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
About a month ago my local reef club was doing a raffle and I ended up winning a grafted monti. I am fairly new to reefing, but the guy who gave it to me that if I slowly work the frag up to the upper most rock in my tank that I should be okay. This is because I only have a current USA orbit for lighting. I noticed yesterday that there was a white spot towards the middle of the frag, so I kept an eye on it and this morning the white spot seems to be bigger. I don’t have a picture from his morning Because the lights weren’t on yet and I didn’t want to flash my fish. I do have a picture from yesterday, but I will take a better picture today to update y’all. I just don’t want to be bleaching it possibly.

B215BBFE-2162-46A6-AD23-F66F7046BCE4.jpeg

Diesel

ME=1, CANCER=0.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Might be transportation stress.
Maybe a other coral stung it?
What kind of fish in the tank.
If this is in the center it wouldn't be the parameters but I'm going to ask you if you can test your water tonight.
Salt
Ph
Temp
Alk
Cal
Mag
Po4
No3

OP
OP
Gator2019

Gator2019

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have had it for a month and I know SPS are weird when showing symptoms, so maybe it could be transpiration stress. The monti is pretty much the only coral on the right side of my tank. The only other thing is a Kenyan tree a foot below it. I have a tomini tang, 2 clowns, a mandarin dragonet, and a watchman goby. Could any of them affect it? I get back to my house in 2 hours, so I will test everything when I get back.

nautical_nathaniel

Indecision may or may not be my problem.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0