CLOWNFISH EMERGENCY !!!!!!!!! WHITE SPOTS (NOT ICH)

joshbridges

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
im a current newbie to the saltwater comunity and my clownfish isnt doing well ,, he is active and showing no signs of being stressed but he has this stuff on his fins and nose, similar to cottonspores in freshwater fish here are 2 pics of my fish ,, any help is very much appreciated
1B290B59-75BA-4BB9-8175-E73277773D46.jpeg
7818F4B4-59E0-4088-95C1-281C79CF4191.jpeg

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Bacterial infection or fungal infection of some sort would be my guess. Did you get him out of the tank and put into a QT tank?

OP
OP
joshbridges

joshbridges

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
no hes not in qt atm due to me being at work , and what is lymphocytis and is it curable ,, i have been dosing ich-x for over a week now ,it helps with marine fungus and infections and ich , due to it being reef and invert safe i was able to dose in my DT without affecting my mushroom corals , my qt tank is like 2.5 gallons(very sad i know lol) ,i peronally think i might stress him more if i put him in a tank that small, i need to upgrade it but cant due to finacial isues atm ,, i do water changes and it clears up a bit , but then the next day its back the same or worse ,, dont wanna lose my first ever fish in my first ever tank lol its been about 1-3 weeks and just cycles from good to bad ,,, im starting to worry he will die .. hes very active but stays to his corner near the fake anemone all the time

swimer499

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
lymphocystis is a viral disease usually brought on by stress. Likely stress caused by a less than 3 week system. Google it and look at the photos, yours looks very similar.

OP
OP
joshbridges

joshbridges

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0