Clownfish sick?? Help

Chreefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi guys, I recently finished cycling my 29 gal standard size tank. Introduced 2 clowns on 3/8/24. My frost bite clown immediately started swimming low in the tank and under the rock work at times opening and closing mouth quickly. The next day the clown was swimming around in the water column slowly and still moving mouth quickly and has his pelvic fins retracted. Today the clown still has not eaten the pellets nor the mysis that I put in. The smaller clown seems to be doing fine swimming around normally. I’m concerned if the frost bite clown is sick or stressed

Ammonia-0
Nitrite-0
Nitrate- 10ppm
ph-8.2
Temp-78 F
I’ll attach a vid I’m a newbie reefer so I’m worried lol

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Very hard to see but it looks like it's breathing pretty rapidly. Notice anyone wrong with their skin? Are they eating? Were they quarantined?

Jekyl

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OP
OP
Chreefer

Chreefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Very hard to see but it looks like it's breathing pretty rapidly. Notice anyone wrong with their skin? Are they eating? Were they quarantined?
Hi thanks for taking the time to reply ! the only thing that I have noticed is that the clown has lost some of its color, not eating since introduction to aquarium and no I did not quarantine (smh).

Jekyl

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi thanks for taking the time to reply ! the only thing that I have noticed is that the clown has lost some of its color, not eating since introduction to aquarium and no I did not quarantine (smh).
Are you able to set up a quarantine tank? Unable to give a diagnosis with what's been provided so far but need to plan for the worst.

Please fill out as much as you can from the link I posted. In the mean time work on getting a hospital tank set up if you can.

OP
OP