Dodgersfan's 90 Gallon build thread

Dodgersfan

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone! I've been keeping tanks for about 15 years now, mostly freshwater, but some FOWLR, we've been bouncing back and forth between coasts for a few years, and the time hasn't been right to make a big investment, so it's been a couple of years since I've had a tank up and running. We've finally settled down for the foreseeable future, so its time to set up a new tank! i chose a 90 gallon because i wanted something of substantial size that gave me a lot of options, but wasn't a monster, its also going in my living room, which is over basement, and 1000-ish pounds was about the most i was comfortable with. For livestock i will be focusing mainly on Wrasses, coral wist the thank will be LPS dominated.

This may be a slower build thread as we had a minor flood a few weeks ago (nothing tank related) and are in the process of replacing the floors on the main level, which put me about a month behind where i wanted to be with the tank, but at least its giving me more time to research and plan...

I'll start with the stand, I had this custom made by my LFS, it has a side door for controller & releated equipment, no center brace for easier access to equipment under the stand, & a hood that is hinged for cleaning & has smaller feeding doors.

001.jpg

002.jpg

003.jpg

004.jpg

Big G

captain dunsel
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Very nice looking stand. Great start! I've got a few month old 90 going myself. Enjoy!

OP
OP
Dodgersfan

Dodgersfan

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Base rock has arrived! Since I've got time waiting for these floors to be redone(and I'm too cheap to spend $500-$600+ on live rock) I ordered everything from BRS (I'm planning on posting individual reviews on them as soon as I'm past the 30 day mark, largely I'm very happy, though my branching rock broke in shipping, because of poor packaging.)