DOS pump location

ID-Reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Im completely new to Apex, trident, DOS systems... Out of hobby for 8 years and first time using controllers and automation. Looking for a little help.

Setting up my system (Reefer 900 - 240 gal.). My tank is up against a wall that backs to my laundry room. In that room I am using a cabinet for my ATO tank and will also locate my trident. Just a hole drilled through the wall for fluid lines, cables etc. I was wondering if I could locate my DOS canisters in that same cabinet yet locate my DOS pumps in my stand on a controller board Im building. So the canisters would be located approx 3' from the pump and the tank. Was just thinking it would be more accessible for filling etc. and not taking up space in my stand area used for the electronics and liked the idea of having the two pumps exposed on my controller board. Any problems with this?

Also using DOS for my auto water change. My mixing station is in my mechanical room 20' away. I would run a water line from my salt water tank down in my crawl space and to the DOS pump again in my stand. Then Id have a line to run the old salt water from the sump/DOS pump down into the crawl space to a saddle valve on a drain pipe.

Thoughts? I think ive read that the DOS canisters for ALK and Calcium should be right next to the DOS pumps but am not sure if thats a requirement or not. Appreciate any help/thoughts/advice.

SuncrestReef

That Apex guy
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0