Favia Condition?

Landoh17

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey Guys!

I just got my first two frags! I got a hammer which seems to be doing good and I got a favia as well which I dont know much about. Here is the favia, I am a firefighter on a 48 hours shift at the moment so I'm having someone feed my fish and monitor my tank.

Can I get someone's opinion on the favia? The left head looks a little wonky to me. My reefing friends don't have a ton of experience with favia.
My parameters...
Temp: 78⁰
Salinity: 35ppm
Ammonia: 0
NO3: 10
NO2: 0
Phos: unreadableby salifert
10dKh
Calcium 510
Mag: 1450

Resized_20191025_151921_6170.jpg Resized_20191025_151918_1193.jpg

ScottR

Surfing....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It looks fine to me. What do you see about it that makes you think something is wrong? They don’t require much care to be honest. A good light is enough for them. I see it’s on the bottom which is where I keep mine. Just make sure sand doesn’t get in it.

OP
OP
Landoh17

Landoh17

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It looks fine to me. What do you see about it that makes you think something is wrong? They don’t require much care to be honest. A good light is enough for them. I see it’s on the bottom which is where I keep mine. Just make sure sand doesn’t get in it.
I noticed the one head is not as bright as the other, which could be from a fresh cut as mentioned above. I got a kessil a80 on it. I'm working on moving it to a lower rock edge on my scape. But thank you for the reassurance! It's my first tank and I'm a little paranoid

ScottR

Surfing....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I noticed the one head is not as bright as the other, which could be from a fresh cut as mentioned above. I got a kessil a80 on it. I'm working on moving it to a lower rock edge on my scape. But thank you for the reassurance! It's my first tank and I'm a little paranoid