Freshwater guy looking to make the jump

GermanDreams

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone!
I have been browsing this forum for a few months now and took the plunge in making an account. I have been part of MANY forums over the years( I have entirely too many hobbies lol) but this one seems to be one of the best and such a great community!

I started a thread over in the New to Saltwater section to try and figure out what my plan of attack will be. If you have a chance give it a look and any helpful pointers will be much appreciated.

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
As you msy know.. stocking , cycling, feeding is a huge difference from freshwater.
You’ll love this journey

welcome to the R2R community !!

OP
OP
GermanDreams

GermanDreams

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome! Saltwater isn’t all that hard once you understand it.

#1 tip: don’t chase numbers
Over testing and constantly chasing parameters leads to disaster. Just keep it stable

That totally makes sense. I have done a ton of research about starting a saltwater system and I don't think it will be too bad. My main problem is what system to start with and picking the right equipment to not go overboard in the beginning lol. I have a feeling if I picked something like the JBJ 45 or 65 AIO setup that I will spend less time "tinkering" and more time enjoying my first saltwater tank.

OP
OP
GermanDreams

GermanDreams

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
As you msy know.. stocking , cycling, feeding is a huge difference from freshwater.
You’ll love this journey

welcome to the R2R community !!