Going to start over and need advice

reefertank

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I have a 200 gallon with all the bells and whistles. But when I moved it crashed and since then I have been fighting GHA for a solid 6 months. I have done everything UV, scrubbing rocks, water changes and nothing is helping. Now I got some new fish and got an Ich outbreak that killed all my fish but 3. So I recently set up a AIO 34 gallon cube and its been cycling for 2 weeks. I want to put the remaining fish and a few zoahs in new tank but do not want to contaminate it with and pest. Once I do this I am going to start over with large tank. New sand definitely and wondering if I can keep same rock? Just let it sit in the sun for a week or something. Can anyone give me some advice?

Troylee

all about the diy!!!!!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I have a 200 gallon with all the bells and whistles. But when I moved it crashed and since then I have been fighting GHA for a solid 6 months. I have done everything UV, scrubbing rocks, water changes and nothing is helping. Now I got some new fish and got an Ich outbreak that killed all my fish but 3. So I recently set up a AIO 34 gallon cube and its been cycling for 2 weeks. I want to put the remaining fish and a few zoahs in new tank but do not want to contaminate it with and pest. Once I do this I am going to start over with large tank. New sand definitely and wondering if I can keep same rock? Just let it sit in the sun for a week or something. Can anyone give me some advice?
Take the rock and do a muratic acid bath in a trash can for about 45 min and rinse well, let it dry out for a couple days and you got brand new rock that’s po4 free… plenty of threads about muratic acid baths.

OP
OP
reefertank

reefertank

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Can I bring fish to new tank without contaminating it?

sbeason

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0