Great reef shops

moulton1853

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am looing for some great lfs that are anywhere between Buffalo and Rochester. I am new at this hobby and only want to deal with reputable places. Not ready to get items from other sellers yet. Any suggestions?

Virtualbasil

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I go there alot but there is also Salt water Paradise in tonawanda but they don't give very good advice if you ask me.

Rkuhn

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Rochester has Caribbean forest, the coral kings, the reef shoppe, ABC aquarium, and house of corals that will be re-opening at the end of sept.

Steve Tobias

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would absolutely include Coral Sea Aquatics in Hamburg, NY (actually Armor, NY) Pete has built quite a nice place for coral, saltwater and freshwater fish. I would not be where I am today without them.

bwatt

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
ABC Aquarium is excellent. I've been doing all my business there for the past three years. Alex,the owner, is very knowledgeable. 5 star

Jisko

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If you're looking for big more higher priced corals goto The Coral Shop

Medium to small sized corals but a wide range of leathers along with sps/lps frags then Caribbean Forest

Fish or hammer corals then goto ABC... I'm not a fan of ABC for marine but I love the freshwater selection

Cjud7982

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
There's a new place outside of Ellicotteville called ellicotville aquatics. They're the ones supporting all of my coral an fish needs. Prices are pretty good as far as I can tell and the place is really clean from what I am used to.

victorcan

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0