Hello from Baton Rouge

Sapo

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone, good afternoon. Been lurking a while and finally decided to get back into it myself.

Crazy seeing all of the posts in here of people getting back in after a long hiatus. I started out with a 30g clownfish FO tank in the early 90s. Moved up to a 75g FOWLR when I went off to college. Sold that when I graduated and bought a 110g FOWLR.

Life happened shortly after that and took away a lot of my free time and ended up selling the livestock and getting rid of the aquarium. So it's been about 20yrs for me as well. But I have a bit more free time now that I'm able to work from home.

Planning on going reef this time so I've got more to learn. Have been following threads in here and looking at loads of YouTube videos.

Just had the electrician here to put a dedicated 20a circuit in my office. I guess that means I'm committed! ;)

Now I just have to decide on size and LPS vs SPS. I'm thinking between 70-90g for tank size.

Going to Orlando next week for the Gartner conference. So I may try to find a big store over there to look around get some more ideas.

Look forward to interacting with everyone!

Peace River

Thrive Master
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Welcome to Reef2Reef!!!

Clownfish.gif

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0

GatorGreg

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone, good afternoon. Been lurking a while and finally decided to get back into it myself.

Crazy seeing all of the posts in here of people getting back in after a long hiatus. I started out with a 30g clownfish FO tank in the early 90s. Moved up to a 75g FOWLR when I went off to college. Sold that when I graduated and bought a 110g FOWLR.