Hello from Bay Area California

zoaprince

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the hobby - only 8 months into it. It's been a rollercoaster that's for sure. I initially started with SPS and saw them all die. I now mostly focus on zoas/palys but do have a few SPS and LPS. Unfortunately I am seeing bleaching occur on all my coral (even the zoas) :confused: well they sure do look nice when I get them brand new from someone else's tank :p

Here's my nano 20G.
20200722_192917_720.jpg

Please do point anything that looks worrysome. The reason I have a light so far off to the right is I am trying to see if more light (on that frag rack) will improve the bleaching situation or make it worse. I swear I hate this hobby sometimes, but seeing other's tanks keeps me going. Hopefully I can be there one day. And not be in great debt.

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0
Welcome to the R2R community and we’re glad you joined us !!

Cudaman

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to the hobby ! First and foremost don't get discouraged ... I've been keeping reef tanks for nearly 20 years ... sometimes with incredible success ... sometimes not ! We've all unfortunately killed coral at some point but the key is to try and learn what mistakes were made and try not to repeat those mistakes. Even I lost a SPS frag today to a mysterious case of RTN that I can't figure out but that's part of Reef Keeping ... just keep learning !

PTXReef

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the hobby - only 8 months into it. It's been a rollercoaster that's for sure. I initially started with SPS and saw them all die. I now mostly focus on zoas/palys but do have a few SPS and LPS. Unfortunately I am seeing bleaching occur on all my coral (even the zoas) :confused: well they sure do look nice when I get them brand new from someone else's tank :p