Hello. UK Newbie here. Set up and (possibly) ready for a couple of clowns!

elzibar

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone.

I'm here feeling daunted and excited in equal measure having had our 85L tank set up and cycling for a good few weeks.

I would love it if anyone could tell me whether we're cycled. I have a 10 and a 6 year old here busting a gut to shop for first fishies tomorrow!

Are we go?!..

PH 7.8
Ammonia 0
Nitrite 0.25ppm
Nitrate 5-10ppm

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
welcome33.gif

vetteguy53081

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Hello everyone.

I'm here feeling daunted and excited in equal measure having had our 85L tank set up and cycling for a good few weeks.

I would love it if anyone could tell me whether we're cycled. I have a 10 and a 6 year old here busting a gut to shop for first fishies tomorrow!

Are we go?!..

PH 7.8
Ammonia 0
Nitrite 0.25ppm
Nitrate 5-10ppm
Not sure how you are testing typically you want to add ammonia chloride which will raise the ammonia level. Add your liquid denitrifying bacteria. If the bacteria culture is doing its job, when ammonia rises then falls and holds a steady reading of Zero for at least 5 days and also nitrate rises and falls and holds at 20 or below- you are cycled.

WalkerLoves_TheOcean

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Also, just wanted to say that clowns are a very good fish for that size tank, and they are very hardy. You said ready for a couple clowns, so only get 2. Have fun!!

OP
OP
E

elzibar

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0