Help identifying what I believe is a bristleworm and if I should be concerned

mistergray

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sorry the pic isn’t better, but this “thing” wouldn’t come out any further and it was the best I could do. After googling, I’m pretty sure it’s a bristleworm, but since I’m new to this I’d like to make sure. Not sure if this photo gives enough detail.

If it is a bristleworm, should I be worried?

FCFA1077-27A6-4103-8FA8-E58CB7D2946B.png 5F779782-D7F7-44B0-B749-9219D0134786.png

ying yang

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Maybe good part of cuc but will make me more careful putting my hands in my tank as creeps me out ( unless my 3 year old daughter is around then i act tougher picking up earthworms at bbq last weekend to prove to her creepy crawlies arent to be afraid of) but if daughter not around then boy oh boy is this 42 year old macho man afraid ha ha ^_^

Upvote 0

mdb_talon

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Maybe good part of cuc but will make me more careful putting my hands in my tank as creeps me out ( unless my 3 year old daughter is around then i act tougher picking up earthworms at bbq last weekend to prove to her creepy crawlies arent to be afraid of) but if daughter not around then boy oh boy is this 42 year old macho man afraid ha ha ^_^

Haha put on your big boy pants you will be fine. Can have your hands in tank all day and never have any issue. Just dont go poking fingers in holes you cant see or grabbing i rock by reaching under it and you are fine. In decades of my hands in tank they only got me once and that is because i was stupidly grabbling piles of rock rubble out sump without gloves when buying/moving someone elses tank.

Upvote 0

shartpants007

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0