Help with LPS

Treebeard_48

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
All,

I am new to the hobby and have a newer red sea reefer 250 tank. It's been established for several (6ish) months now, however the first 4 months were plagued with issues where Windex used near the tank kept mistakenly entering the water. A word of warning on that point.

That being said it has been fine for roughly 2 months since. During the troublesome period coral was added and most all survived. The star polyp, sympodium, psammacora, zoas, torches, and frogspawn have all recovered fine. In addition I have added a couple more torches,frogspawn, acans, and hammer. All of which have done well.

However, my goniopora, alveopora, and duncan have refused to come all the way out. They are not dead as they are coming out very slightly and still have their color. I am monitoring my Calc, Mag, Alk levels and I have moved them to a shaded location and reduced the powerhead flow. Nothing has worked.

Any ideas on what I may be doing wrong? Any help is appreciated!

Thanks

AllSignsPointToFish

"No Longer The Guy Without FaceBook"
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
All,

I am new to the hobby and have a newer red sea reefer 250 tank. It's been established for several (6ish) months now, however the first 4 months were plagued with issues where Windex used near the tank kept mistakenly entering the water. A word of warning on that point.

That being said it has been fine for roughly 2 months since. During the troublesome period coral was added and most all survived. The star polyp, sympodium, psammacora, zoas, torches, and frogspawn have all recovered fine. In addition I have added a couple more torches,frogspawn, acans, and hammer. All of which have done well.